Tue, 4 May 2021

PMPL SEA Championship Season 3: Date, qualified and directly invited teams

pmpl sea

PUBG Mobile esports scene in Southeast Asia is set to get intense as season 3 of the PUBG Mobile Pro League (PMPL) Southeast Asia (SEA) championship will be played from May 21 - May 23. The exact prize pool and format for this event has not been revealed but it is likely to be similar to the previous season, i.e, $150,000.

Bigetron RA from Indonesia was the winner of PMPL SEA Championship Season 2 and they are directly invited to compete in season 3. The tournament features a total of 16 teams that will compete against each other in action-packed battle royale matches. 

PMPL SEA Championship Season 3 teams

Directly Invited

  • Bigetron RA.

15 teams from different Southeast Asian regions like Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Singapore, and Malaysia will be seen participating in this tournament. 

PMPL Indonesia

  • Geek Fam.
  • Aura Esports.
  • EVOS Reborn.

PMPL Thailand

  • FaZe Clan.
  • The Infinity.
  • Valdus The Murder.

PMPL Malaysia/Singapore

  • RSG Malaysia.
  • Geek Fam.
  • Dingoz MPX.

PMPL Vietnam

  • HVNB.
  • Eagle Esport.
  • Infinity IQ.

PMCO SEA Wildcard entries

Three teams from the PUBGM Club Open have made it to the PMPL SEA as wildcard entries.

  • Demigod Incognito.
  • Orange Play.
  • JoinMe Yellow.

PUBG Mobile in India

Meanwhile, PUBG Mobile might soon make a comeback in India as Battlegrounds Mobile India. It will be slightly different than the main game as PUBG Studios is making it suitable for the Indian audience.