Gaming
Wed, 21 Apr 2021

Call of Duty: Warzone celebrates 100 Million player base

Call of Duty: Warzone celebrates 100 Million player base

Call of Duty: Warzone is a free-to-play battle royale game that was released back in March 2020 which is a collaborative effort of two developers being Infinity Ward and Raven Software and was published under the name of Activision.

Activision recently announced that Call of Duty: Warzone has surpassed the count of 100 million players, making it a great achievement for a free-to-play battle royale shooter.

This game was destined to reach here as we already saw a few indicants right on the launch of Call of Duty: Warzone when just within 24 hours, nearly 6 million players were reported and 15 million players just a week later than going on to hit the 30 million mark in another ten days and by the end of April 2020 there were a humongous 50 million player base. Finally, in October a survey revealed that Call of Duty: Warzone had officially overtaken Fortnite to become the most popular free-to-play game out there in the market.


Though Warzone's success story is more of an art than science. For the one-year anniversary, Activision worked on tweaking things and trying to change a few mechanics making it an overall better suited game for the players which ended up making Call of Duty: Warzone more appealing as well as compelling experience for the players.

Exactly the way, Call of Duty: Warzone Season 3 will be kicking off this Thursday following a catastrophic nuke event, which will bring in new map, a bunch of weapons and armory, a new limited-time event and a lot more. 

Update will be available from April 21 at 9pm PT / 12am ET April 22 and 5am BST April 22, the update is expected to be around 25GB - 30 GB in size.